Mark Williams Has Risen From The Grave

 

Okay, play time’s over. I’m back!

Contrary to popular opinion I haven’t been lounging on the beach all day while nothing was happening here at MWi. For those of you unfortunate enough to have had emails from me recently it may not have been obvious, but I have been struggling with Africa’s most common malady. To anyone who’s emailed and not had a reply, sorry! I’ll be making vast efforts to catch up over the weekend.

For now just to add that my recuperation was greatly aided today by news that Sugar & Spice came in not only as the top selling UK indie title last year, but also ranked eleventh highest-seller out of ALL ebooks sold in the UK in 2011.

What more could one ask?

 

 

 

  1. Oh! Such good news. Congratulations and many more such events.

    C

  2. So glad you’re better, Mark! Don’t be over doing it now – give yourself a real chance to recover. Huge congratulations re Sugar& Spice. I saw the article. Didn’t you do well!

  3. That is awesome, Mark. And more great things to come, I’m sure.

  4. So glad you’re back in the ring, Mark. And monster CONGRATS to you and Saffi! Being so high up there is an honor and one tremendous accomplishment. BRAVO!!!!

  5. Ah, the monster surfaces! Welcome back Mr. Williams! Soooo glad you’re still alive! 😉

    Thanks to everyone who helped us get S&S there on behalf of me and my ever-elusive and some time infected partner! 😉

  6. YEAH! I was so hoping nothing bad had happened since it’s been so quiet over here. *huggles* Hope you’re back to your good old slf soon!

    :} Cathryn

  7. Congrats! On making the list and making a recovery. 🙂

    • Miriam Joy
    • February 10th, 2012

    He lives!

    • Lee Lopez
    • February 10th, 2012

    Mark I hope you’re doing better and congrats on the sales…

  8. Hallelujah Mark! Keep getting better!

  9. I was beginning to worry about you… I was hoping you were just working on your tan! Glad that you’re going in the right direction.

    • Charley R
    • February 11th, 2012

    Damn, I thought we’d finally got rid of you this time!
    Only joking – I missed you! Welcome back, and make sure you keep a frying pan around to squash the nasty buggies I bet are to blame for your malady!

  10. Uber Congrats!

    Now, more importantly… What kind of grave-riser are you? Fierce and sexy vampire OR rotting, ferocious zombie?

    😀

  11. Phew, we were getting worried, that eerie silence… it seemed everlasting.
    🙂

  12. Such great news on S & S (in spite of being offline for over a month with Amazon glitches!) And good news that you’re on the mend, too. Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

